International shipping and import charges paid to Pitney Bowes Inc. Any international shipping and import charges are paid in part to Pitney Bowes Inc. International shipping paid to Pitney Bowes Inc. Any international shipping is paid in part to Pitney Bowes Inc. 30 day returns. Burnside Rare Books, ABAA Scarce Richard Feynman Signed First Edition, First Printing of His Memoir, ”Surely You’re Joking, Mr. Feynman!” Very scarce Richard P. Feynman signed first edition, first printing of his memoir, ”Surely You’re Joking Mr. Feynman!”. Eighth Printing. | Contact this seller An excellent memoir of the "Rock Star" of physics, "Surely You're Joking Mr. Feynman" was edited from taped conversations between Feynman and his close friend and drumming partner Ralph Leighton. Signed first editions are exceptionally rare and desirable. Condition: Fine. (Adventures of a Curious Character) - GOOD. Surely You're Joking, Mr. Condition: Near Fine. Octavo, original half cloth. (1985), From: Feynman! In short, here is Feynman's life in all its eccentric-a combustible mixture of high intelligence, unlimited curiosity, and raging chutzpah. Feynman was not the way that I expect scientists to be. Feynman could have succeeded in a non scientific field. Signed by Richard P. Feynman on the half-title page. Signed by Richard P. Feynman on the half-title page. Dust Jacket Condition: Fine. "A storyteller in the tradition of Mark Twain. Details NY: W. W. Norton & Co., 1985., 1985. This is a First Edition / Eight Printing in Near Fine book and dust jacket. Hardcover. Feynman!" Here he recounts in his inimitable voice his experience trading ideas on atomic physics with Einstein and Bohr and ideas on gambling with Nick the Greek; cracking the uncrackable safes guarding the most deeply held nuclear secrets; accompanying a ballet on his bongo drums; painting a naked female toreador. In short, here is Feynman's life in all its eccentric-a combustible mixture of high intelligence, unlimited curiosity, and raging chutzpah. Housed in a tan cloth clamshell slipcase, gilt lettered black morocco spine label. Near Fine with light shelf wear, in a Very Good unclipped dust jacket with sunning to the spine and some wear at the extremities; two indentations to front panel, one affecting the book as well. Tell us what you're looking for and once a match is found, we'll inform you by e-mail. Seller Inventory # 000992. There are 1 items available. 1st Edition. "A storyteller in the tradition of Mark Twain. 1 vol., signed by Feynman below the half-title "Richard Feynman". Feynman!" (Portland, OR, U.S.A.), About this Item: W. W. Norton & Company, New York, 1985. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. Our BookSleuth is specially designed for you. - signed copies are thus scarce, and were given to his closest friends and family. John Schwarz", and "1984. At some point, however, attentive readers realize that underneath all the merriment simmers a running commentary on what constitutes authentic knowledge: learning by understanding, not by rote; refusal to give up on seemingly insoluble problems; and total … Although it fast became a best-seller,"Surely You're Joking, Mr. He beat me to it! Housed in a custom half morocco clamshell box. AbeBooks.com: Surely You're Joking, Mr. Feynman: Adventures Of A Curious Character ***Signed***: Inscribed "To Don Roth / Richard Feynman" on title page in black ink. | Contact this seller Condition: Fine. Please enter 6 digits for the postal code. John Schwarz", and "1984. Adventures of a Curious Character. Feynman!, Edward Hutchings ed., W. W. Norton, ISBN: 0-393-31604-1. Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Surely You're Joking Mr. Feynman! 1 vol., Signed & inscribed on half title: "To Helen, merry christmas. Feynman! He proves once again that it is possible to laugh out loud and scratch your head at the same time" (New York Times Book Review). Richard Phillips Feynman ForMemRS (/ ˈ f aɪ n m ə n /; May 11, 1918 – February 15, 1988) was an American theoretical physicist, known for his work in the path integral formulation of quantum mechanics, the theory of quantum electrodynamics, the physics of the superfluidity of supercooled liquid helium, as well as his work in particle physics for which he proposed the parton model. Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Surely You're Joking, Mr. Feynman : Adventures of a Curious Character by Richard Phillips Feynman (1984, Hardcover) at the best online prices at eBay! Seller Inventory # 000835. A Japanese man came into the restaurant. 1st Edition. was first printed in a run of just 3,000 copies. Jacket design by Mike McIver. W.W. Norton & Company, New York, 1985. The Nobel Prize-winning physicists memoir. Can't remember the title or the author of a book? Edited by Edward Hutchings. {{this.short_description}} Norton's COVID-19 response: We are here to help with your courses. Dust Jacket Condition: Fine. Feynman was notorious for refusing to sign copies of his book, reportedly telling his editor "I'm not going to go on TV and I'm not going to sign any books!"